Private Sector

Entities run by individuals and companies for profit which are not state controlled. This encompasses all for-profit businesses that are not owned or operated by the government.

E.g., Aviation, financial services (which are not government owned), law firms, media organizations (which are not government owned), retail and e-commerce companies, technology and software developers.

Government Entities

Government owned or controlled entities who exercise public authority or the implementation of public policy. This includes national and subnational government agencies. Semi government institutions and agencies also fall under this category where the company or corporation is owned or controlled by a government, or a municipal body or agency established by the authority to perform one or more of its functions under these regulations. 

E.g., Intergovernmental organizations, local governments, quasi-governmental entities (if the majority is government owned), government owned banks, government owned or run schools, general governmental authorities 

Civil Society

Civil society refers to the communities and groups that function outside of government to provide support and advocacy for certain people and/or issues in society that act in the public's interest but are not motivated by profit or government. It is characterized by voluntary associations and organizations that are formed by citizens to pursue common interests and promote social, cultural, and political goals. Unlike the government and the private sector, civil society organizations do not aim to generate profits or exercise formal political power. They are typically funded through donations, grants, and other sources of private funding, and are not directly affiliated with the government. This allows civil society organizations to operate independently and pursue their own agendas without interference from political or economic interests.

E.g., Environmental organizations, NGOs, community-based organizations, labor unions, trade unions, charitable organizations, professional associations, education organizations and academic research organizations.

The Digital Prosperity Awards are open to any organization registered in a DCO Member State. Organizations which are part of civil society from any country globally may also enter.

The Awards celebrate global contributions which empower governments, businesses and communities to collaborate and accelerate digital economic advancement, so any company which is addressing global issues to boost their digital economy should apply. There will be a winner from the public sector and a winner from the private sector or civil society for each award from DCO Member States, as well as a finalist for each award from global civil society.

  • Organizations/companies applying for an award must be registered or reside in a DCO Member State.
  • The International Flagship Award will be open to global nominations from any country which are part of civil society.
  • Digital technology must be at the core of the solution submitted.
  • Solutions must demonstrate a proof of concept and tangible impact.
  • Solutions should prioritize collaboration and partnership.
  • Solutions should demonstrate they are scalable or interoperable across borders.
  • Applications must be completed in English and submitted via the online portal by the deadline.
  • Applicants must be 18+ years old to be eligible to apply.
  • A winner from the public sector and a winner from the private sector or civil society will be chosen for each award.
  • Submissions must pass due diligence checks carried out by a third party (to be conducted upon submission).
  • Whilst sponsoring organizations can win an award, no financial reward will be given to a sponsoring organization.
  • If there is a disagreement about the category that an entry should be judged in, the final decision will be made by the DCO. The judges have the authority to suggest a different category for an entry, and the DCO can change the category of an entry if they deem it appropriate.

Judging will be conducted by an expert technical committee and an international judging panel in a rigorous two stage process.

Submissions will first be submitted to an internal team of evaluators who will assess eligibility. Submissions which fulfil the eligibility criteria will then be submitted to the technical committee who will assess each application and score it based on the below criteria:

  • Creativity and innovation
  • Demonstrated performance and impact
  • Social responsibility and sustainability
  • Collaboration and feasibility at scale

The evaluators will assess each award criterion using a rating scale from 0 to 5 points. The list of points is not to be considered as exhaustive, and evaluators will be free to address any other issue they feel relevant.

After the technical committee has assessed the applications, the scores will be combined, and the highest scoring will be shortlisted. Five (5) finalists from the public sector and five (5) finalists from the public sector or civil society will be derived for each category from DCO Member States. Five (5) finalists will also be selected from global civil society.

Finalists will be informed and will have one (1) week to prepare and submit a five-ten minute presentation which will be submitted to the international judging panel for review. The deadline to submit presentations is 30th November. The judging panel will score each applicant on the same criteria as mentioned above. Winners will be announced at the Awards night live in Riyadh. For any questions regarding the judging process, please contact us by emailing info@DigitalProsperityAwards.com

The deadline for all submissions is 31st October 2023. Check back in to find more details of the 2nd edition in the coming months.

The Awards Ceremony will be held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia and we will announce the event date soon.

The prize provided will be a valuable support for the winning projects as they pursue their future endeavors. Award prize and benefits will be announced soon via our social channels and website.

You can enter your own company or organization for an Award or nominate another organization.
Entries for the inaugural 2023 edition closed on 31st October and all those that were nominated have been contacted to enter. Check back in to find more details of the 2nd edition in the coming months.

Entries for the inaugural 2023 edition closed on 31st October. Check back in to find more details of the 2nd edition in the coming months.

If you would like more information regarding sponsorship of the awards, please contact us on info@DigitalProsperityAwards.com and a member of the team will get back to you with more information.

If you are interested in joining our esteemed panel of judges, our technical committee or the judging panel, please send an email to info@DigitalProsperityAwards.com with the subject: DPA judging and we will be in contact with you shortly.

For general enquiries please contact info@DigitalProsperityAwards.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

No, your entry is free of charge.

Do you have a question not answered above?